Guidance for non-India passport holders

Only a few countries’ passport holders can apply for a Schengen visa at the Estonian Embassy in New Delhi.  These are: Afghanistan, Bhutan and Myanmar.  If your passport is from any other country, you must go to the Embassy specifically designated to service your country on behalf of the Estonian government. All countries where Estonia is represented in issuing Schengen visas by other Member States is listed below – see full list HERE

There are no exceptions to this rule. You will not receive any consular services at the Estonian Embassy in New Delhi.

For example:

  • Afghanistan:  Embassy of Estonia in New Delhi
  • Bangladesh:   Embassy of Germany in Dhaka
  • Bhutan:          Embassy of Estonia in New Delhi
  • Cameroon:     Embassy of Germany in Jaunde
  • Indonesia:      Embassy of Finland in Jakarta
  • Malaysia:       Embassy of the Czech Republic in Kuala Lumpur
  • Myanmar:      Embassy of Estonia in New Delhi
  • Nigeria:          Embassy of Belgium in Abuja
  • Nepal:             VFS Global / Embassy of Sweden in Kathmandu
  • Pakistan:        Embassy of Hungary in Islamabad
  • Singapore:     Embassy of Hungary in Singapore
  • Sri Lanka:      Embassy of Germany in Colombo